

INFLATION REDUCTION ACT OF 2022: ENERGY EFFICIENT HOME IMPROVEMENT

IMPORTANT: This form is only applicable to 2023 and 2024 tax years.

Proof of Qualified Energy Property for Claiming Tax Credits for Residential Heating & Cooling Equipment

The U.S. Internal Revenue Service (IRS) is now providing Consumers with a tax credit on high-efficiency heating and cooling equipment. The Sure Comfort® Air Conditioning Division of Rheem Sales Company, Inc. certifies that the models listed on the following pages of this document (if placed in service after December 31, 2022 and before January 1, 2033 in a homeowner's residence) meet the criteria of "Qualified Energy Property" as set forth by Section 25C of the Internal Revenue Code. The maximum amount an eligible homeowner may receive in federal tax credits for purchasing and installing qualifying products, whether those purchases are in the form of upgraded windows, insulation, HVAC equipment or other eligible improvements, is 30% of the installed cost.

IMPORTANT NOTICE

Before filing for a tax credit on one of the following-listed models, Sure Comfort Air Conditioning Division recommends that Consumers consult with a tax professional to review The Inflation Reduction Act of 2022 and its application in reference to Section 25C of the Internal Revenue Code.

MANUFACTURER

Sure Comfort Air Conditioning Division 5600 Old Greenwood Road Fort Smith, AR 72908

CERTIFICATION STATEMENT

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this certification statement, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, the facts presented are true, correct, and complete.

Kandy Roberto

Randy Roberts Vice President, Residential Business Development, Sure Comfort Air Conditioning Division

© 2024 Rheem Manufacturing Company. Sure Comfort trademarks owned by Rheem Manufacturing Company. In keeping with its policy of continuous progress and product improvement, Rheem reserves the right to make changes without notice.



INFLATION REDUCTION ACT OF 2022: ENERGY EFFICIENT HOME IMPROVEMENT CREDIT (25C)

IMPORTANT: This form is only applicable to 2023 and 2024 tax years.

Proof of Qualified Energy Property for Claiming Tax Credits for Residential Heating & Cooling Equipment

TAX CREDIT—30% OF EQUIPMENT AND INSTALLATION COSTS (UP TO \$600 FOR QUALIFIED AIR CONDITIONERS, UP TO \$600 FOR QUALIFIED FURNACES AND UP TO \$2000 FOR QUALIFIED HEAT PUMPS)

QUALIFYING EQUIPMENT

SPLIT AIR CONDITIONERS ¹ (≥ 16 SEER2 / ≥ 12.0 EER2)	SPLIT HEAT PUMPS ¹ - NORTH ² (≥ 15.2 SEER2 / ≥ 10.0 EER2 / ≥ 8.1 HSPF2, ≥ 1.75 COP @ 5°F, ≥ 58% @ 17°F/47°F or ≥ 70% @ 5°F/47°F)	SPLIT HEAT PUMPS ¹ - SOUTH ³ (≥ 15.2 SEER2 / ≥ 11.7 EER2 / ≥ 7.8 HSPF2)	GAS FURNACES (≥ 97% AFUE)						
Model #	Model #	Model #	Model #						
SA18AZ	SP18AZ	SP18AZ	S98MV						
SA14AZ	SP16AZ	RD17AZ	S97MV						
SA13NZ	RD17AZ	SP15AZ							
	SP15AZ								

QUALIFYING EQUIPMENT

AIR C	ACKAGED ONDITIONERS SEER2 / ≥ 11.5 EER2)	HEAT	PACKAGED PUMPS - NORTH ² 2 SEER2 / 2 10.0 EER2 / 2 8.1 HPSF2	PACKAGED HEAT PUMPS - SOUTH ³ (≥ 15.2 SEER2 / ≥ 10.6 EER2 / ≥ 7.2 HSPF2)		PACKAGED GAS ELECTRIC UNITS (215.2 SEER2/211.5 EER2)	
Model #	Tonnage	Model #	Tonnage	Model #	Tonnage	Model #	Tonnage
RACAZS	2 & 3						
RACXZS	4 & 5						

¹The above models qualify only when installed as part of a matched system combination that meet 25C requirements. Not all system combinations qualify. Visit ahridirectory.org to obtain an AHRI certificate with your system combinations efficiency rating and to confirm tax credit qualifications.

²North states include: Alaska, Colorado, Connecticut, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

³Southeast states include: Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and the District of Columbia, US Territories. Southwest states include: Arizona, California, Nevada and New Mexico.